Hydrogen fact sheet – Gulf Cooperation Countries (GCC)

Saudi-Arabia | Oman | United Arab Emirates | Qatar Kuwait | Bahrain

The GCC countries (Saudi Arabia, Oman, United Arab Emirates UAE, Kuwait, Qatar and Bahrain) all have investigated the option to export hydrogen or derivatives. However, there are no specific hydrogen strategies published, while strategies are planned or under preparation in Oman, Kuwait and UAE.