General Assembly elects Oeko-Institut Committee

[Translate to English:] Zwei Abschiede und zwei Neue

Meeting on Saturday, 20 June 2020, in Merzhausen near Freiburg, the Oeko-Institut’s General Assembly elected two new Committee members: Dr. Susanne Dröge und Sebastian Backhaus. Susanne Dröge is a Senior Fellow at the German Institute for International and Security Affairs (SWP). Sebastian Backhaus is a Berlin-based freelance communications consultant for sustainable enterprises and startups, NGOs, ministries and local authorities.

Dorothea Michaelsen-Friedlieb and Prof. Dr. Volrad Wollny were reappointed as external members of the Committee for a further two years. Prof. Dr. Regina Betz and Kathleen Spilok left the Committee.

Ulrike Schell, Prof. Dr. Gerald Kirchner and Thomas Rahner are the further members of the Committee. The internal members are Jan Peter Schemmel as CEO, Christof Timpe as representative of the extended management, and Dr. Georg Mehlhart (Darmstadt), Moritz Vogel (Freiburg) and Dr. Nele Kampffmeyer (Berlin) as staff representatives.

The Oeko-Institut extends its warmest thanks to all Committee members who sit on it in an honorary capacity.

All about the Oeko-Institut Committee

Are you interested in becoming a member of the Oeko-Institut or supporting our work with a donation? Our website for members and donations provides all the information.

Video "Das Wechselspiel von Corona Krise, Recovery und Nachhaltigkeitstransformation"
Presentation of Jan Peter Schemmel, Chief Executive Officer at the Oeko-Institut e.V., at the General Assembly 2020 (Only in German).